Book Tag: 3 Days, 3 Quotes

"You cannot know a wild thing." - Gin Phillips, Fierce Kingdom First, thank you to Raya's Reads for tagging me in my first ever book tag! I feel like a real book blogger now! Raya tagged me a while ago, but I've been trying to think of some quotes I want to share. This is still... Continue Reading →

Advertisements

Face Off (The Evelyn Talbot Chronicles #3) – Spotlight

Face Off by Brenda Novak Thank you to the author's representative for providing me with a free e-copy of Face Off. Goodreads Synopsis: Tortured and left for dead at sixteen, Evelyn Talbot turned her personal nightmare into her life’s work—studying the disturbing psychopathy of some of the world’s most vicious serial killers. Now a leading psychiatrist... Continue Reading →

The Dinner List

The Dinner List by Rebecca Serle Thank you to Flatiron Books for my free advance copy in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own. Goodreads Synopsis: For fans of Me Before You and One Day comes a wondrous novel of first love, loss, and the dinner of a lifetime. When Sabrina Nielsen arrives... Continue Reading →

Baby Teeth

Baby Teeth by Zoje Stage Thank you to St. Martin's Press for providing me and my fellow Black Heart Reads ladies with a free copy in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own. Goodreads Synopsis: Sweetness can be deceptive.  Meet Hanna. She’s the sweet-but-silent angel in the adoring eyes of her Daddy. He’s... Continue Reading →

Top 9 Reads of 2018

I'm doing a month long photo challenge on Instagram, and the prompt for the 9th was top 9 books this year. I went on my Goodreads and looked through all of the five star reviews I've given so far and there were over 40. I didn't know how I was going to choose. Normally any... Continue Reading →

The Other Woman

The Other Woman by Sandie Jones Thank you to Minotaur Books for my free copy in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own. Goodreads Synopsis: A deliciously disturbing, compulsively readable debut domestic suspense--prepare to meet The Other Woman: there’s nothing she won’t do to keep you away from her son... Emily thinks Adam’s perfect;... Continue Reading →

Tear Me Apart

Tear Me Apart by J.T. Ellison Thank you to Harlequin Books for my free copy in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own. Synopsis: Competitive skier Mindy Wright is a superstar in the making until a spectacular downhill crash threatens not just her racing career but her life. The race to save Mindy’s... Continue Reading →

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑