Speak of the Devil

Speak of the Devil by Britney KingThank you to the author and Enticing Journey Book Promotions for my free advance copy and for allowing me to participate in the blog tour. All opinions are my own. Goodreads Synopsis: Speak of the Devil is a captivating, darkly satiric psychological thriller which offers readers another savage look into... Continue Reading →

Advertisements

Speak of the Devil – Happy Publication Day!

Title: Speak of the Devil Author: Britney King Genre: Psychological Thriller Release Date: October 4, 2018   Speak of the Devil is a captivating, darkly satiric psychological thriller which offers readers another savage look into a utopian cultish society where beauty and perfection are valued at all costs and it’s best to keep your friends close... Continue Reading →

Book Tag: 3 Days, 3 Quotes – Day 3

“Sometimes waiting and being disappointed was good, to remind me he didn't belong to me. Nothing belonged to me.” Brynn Greenwood, All the Ugly and Wonderful Things Once again, thank you to Raya’s Reads for the tag! I'm terrible about remembering to write down any quotes from the books that I love. For this final day, I... Continue Reading →

Charlotte Walsh Likes to Win

Charlotte Walsh Likes to Win by Jo PiazzaThank you to Simon Books for my free copy in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own. Goodreads Synopsis: From Jo Piazza, the bestselling author of The Knock Off, How to Be Married, and Fitness Junkie, comes an exciting, insightful novel about what happens when a woman wants it... Continue Reading →

A Spark of Light

A Spark of Light by Jodi Picoult Many, many thanks to Random House for my free copy! A Spark of Light was one of my most anticipated releases of 2018 as Jodi Picoult is my all time favorite author and I'm honored to be able to provide an early review. I'm also going to the... Continue Reading →

The Dinner List

The Dinner List by Rebecca Serle Thank you to Flatiron Books for my free advance copy in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own. Goodreads Synopsis: For fans of Me Before You and One Day comes a wondrous novel of first love, loss, and the dinner of a lifetime. When Sabrina Nielsen arrives... Continue Reading →

Baby Teeth

Baby Teeth by Zoje Stage Thank you to St. Martin's Press for providing me and my fellow Black Heart Reads ladies with a free copy in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own. Goodreads Synopsis: Sweetness can be deceptive.  Meet Hanna. She’s the sweet-but-silent angel in the adoring eyes of her Daddy. He’s... Continue Reading →

Top 9 Reads of 2018

I'm doing a month long photo challenge on Instagram, and the prompt for the 9th was top 9 books this year. I went on my Goodreads and looked through all of the five star reviews I've given so far and there were over 40. I didn't know how I was going to choose. Normally any... Continue Reading →

The Other Woman

The Other Woman by Sandie Jones Thank you to Minotaur Books for my free copy in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own. Goodreads Synopsis: A deliciously disturbing, compulsively readable debut domestic suspense--prepare to meet The Other Woman: there’s nothing she won’t do to keep you away from her son... Emily thinks Adam’s perfect;... Continue Reading →

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑